什么是机器翻译?

由计算机进行的文本翻译,没有人的参与

提高生产效率,更快完成翻译

将机器翻译集成到 Trados Studio 环境中,您可以翻译更多内容,更快速地提供翻译

Trados Studio 软件包含数个机器翻译引擎支持。

什么是机器翻译?

RWS 提供什么机器翻译功能?

RWS 现在提供先进的神经机器翻译功能,使用革命性技术打造高质量的翻译。我们的机器翻译最初是为希望支持内容密集型业务流程的企业而构建,但是现在也集成在了 Trados Studio 中。 


此外,Trados Studio 用户可以通过从 RWS AppStore 下载应用程序,连接 50 多个机器翻译提供程序,包括 DeepL、Google Translate、Microsoft MT 和 Modern MT。单击此处以查找更多信息。

机器翻译如何运作?

机器翻译有三种类型:基于规则、统计和神经系统:

  • 基于规则的系统使用语言和语法规则的组合以及常用词汇的词典。专业词典的创建旨在针对特定行业或学科。在专业词典的帮助下,基于规则的系统一般都能提供使用准确术语的统一翻译。
  • 统计系统不具备语言规则的知识。而是通过分析每个语言对的大量数据来“学习”翻译。此系统可通过使用与所需领域相关的附加数据来应对具体的行业或学科。一般而言,统计系统可提交更加流畅的翻译文本,但在一致性上有所欠缺。
  • 神经机器翻译 (NMT) 是一种全新的翻译方法,使机器通过一个庞大的神经网络(模拟大脑的多个处理设备)来学习翻译。该方法越来越受机器翻译研究者和开发人员的欢迎,因为经训练的 NMT 系统已开始在许多语言对中显示出比以短语为单位的基于统计的方法更出众的翻译成果。

何时使用机器翻译?

使用 Trados Studio 翻译时,任何没有利用翻译记忆库的句段都可以自动进行机器翻译,以便译员审校、接受并在必要时进行修正,或者决定进行人工翻译。译员可以配置要使用哪个机器翻译和机器翻译的比例。

尊重客户机密性

如果您进行的项目涉及商业机密,客户可能要求您不得将其信息透露给任何第三方。  仔细考虑如何及何时使用机器翻译,因为您可能会与第三方共享源字段。

Trados Studio 会自动生成审核文件,记录使用机器翻译的痕迹。

使用机器翻译有什么益处?

无论您是兼职译员、LSP 还是企业,使用机器翻译将有助于提高翻译效率,使您能够承接更多工作。使用神经引擎,机器翻译输出更加流畅,质量显著提高,减少了译后编辑工作量。

如何开始在 Trados Studio 中使用机器翻译?

要在 Trados Studio 2021 和 2019 中激活我们的 NMT 2.0(神经机器翻译),请执行以下步骤:

在翻译记忆库和自动化翻译对话框中,将 SDL Language Cloud 作为翻译提供程序添加到您的项目。为此,请选择使用...,然后从下拉列表中选择 SDL Language Cloud。在 SDL Language Cloud 对话框中,选择 SDL 机器翻译。为您想要使用的语言对选择通用 - NMT 翻译模型。 

对于 Studio 2017 用户而言,如需访问 SDL 机器翻译的 NMT 2.0,首先需要从 RWS AppStore 下载机器翻译应用程序


使用机器翻译是免费的吗?

Trados Studio 用户每个帐户每月有 500,000 个字符的免费 RWS 机器翻译配额。

如果您需要更大的套餐(每个月有更多的字符数),可以升级到付费计划。如需了解我们灵活的机器翻译套餐,请与您当地的销售代表联系

在支持 SDL 机器翻译的 SDL Trados Studio 中访问安全的神经机器翻译

What is machine translation?

The translation of text by a computer, with no human involvement

Increase productivity and translate faster

Using machine translation as part of the Trados Studio environment, you can translate more content and deliver it faster than before.

Trados Studio software includes support for several machine translation engines.

What is machine translation?

What machine translation capabilities does RWS provide?

RWS now offers state-of-the-art neural machine translation capabilities, using revolutionary technology for high quality output. Originally built for enterprises looking to support content-intensive business processes, our machine translation is now also integrated within Trados Studio. 


In addition, those using Trados Studio can connect to over 50 machine translation providers including DeepL, Google Translate, Microsoft MT and Modern MT by downloading an app from the RWS AppStore. Click here to find out more.

How does machine translation work?

There are three types of machine translation system: rules-based, statistical and neural:

  • Rules-based systems use a combination of language and grammar rules plus dictionaries for common words. Specialist dictionaries are created to focus on certain industries or disciplines. Rules-based systems typically deliver consistent translations with accurate terminology when trained with specialist dictionaries.
  • Statistical systems have no knowledge of language rules. Instead they "learn" to translate by analysing large amounts of data for each language pair. They can be trained for specific industries or disciplines using additional data relevant to the sector needed. Typically statistical systems deliver more fluent-sounding but less consistent translations.
  • Neural Machine Translation (NMT) is a new approach that makes machines learn to translate through one large neural network (multiple processing devices modeled on the brain). The approach has become increasingly popular amongst MT researchers and developers, as trained NMT systems have begun to show better translation performance in many language pairs compared to the phrase-based statistical approach.

When would I use machine translation?

When translating with Trados Studio, segments not leveraged from translation memory can automatically be machine translated for a translator to review, then accept and amend if necessary, or decide to manually translate instead. A translator can configure which machine translation to use and how much is used.

Respecting client confidentiality

If the projects you work on are commercially sensitive, your customer may require that information is not disclosed to any third parties.  Carefully consider how and when to use machine translation as you could be sharing segments of the source with a third party.

Audit files are automatically generated by Trados Studio which record the use of machine translation.

How will I benefit from working with machine translation?

Whether you are a freelance translator, LSP or corporation, working with machine translation will help increase translation productivity and allow you to take on larger volumes of work. With neural engines, machine translation output is more fluent and significantly higher quality, reducing the amount of post-editing work required.

How can I start using machine translation in Trados Studio?

To activate our NMT 2.0 (neural machine translation) in Trados Studio 2021 and 2019, follow these steps:

In the Translation Memory and Automated Translation dialog, add the SDL Language Cloud translation provider to your project. To do this, select Use… and then select SDL Language Cloud from the drop-down list. In the SDL Language Cloud dialog, select SDL Machine Translation. Select a Generic – NMT translation model for the language pairs you would like to use. 

For Studio 2017 users to access SDL Machine Translation's NMT 2.0, you will firstly need to download the machine translation app from the RWS AppStore.


Is machine translation free to use?

Trados Studio users can access RWS's machine translation capabilities for free with a monthly allowance of 500,000 characters per account.

If you require a larger package with a higher volume of characters per month, it is possible to upgrade to a paid plan. To hear about our flexible machine translation packages, get in touch with your local sales representative.

Access secure neural machine translation in Trados Studio