About us:

Newcastle University is a public research university located in Newcastle upon Tyne in the north-east of England. It was established as a School of Medicine and Surgery in 1834 and became the University of Newcastle upon Tyne by an Act of Parliament in August 1963. Newcastle University is a member of the Russell Group, an association of research-intensive UK universities. The University has one of the largest EU research portfolios in the UK. The post-nominal letters of graduates commonly have N'cle attached to indicate the institution.

Courses offered:

  • MA Translating and Interpreting
  • MA Professional Translation for European Languages
  • MA Translating
  • MA Translation Studies
  • MLitt Translating and Interpreting
  • MPhil, PhD Translating and Interpreting