About us:

The University of Louisville is a state supported research university located in Kentucky's largest metropolitan area. It was a municipally supported public institution for many decades prior to joining the university system in 1970. The University has three campuses. The 287-acre Belknap Campus is three miles from downtown Louisville and houses seven of the university's 12 colleges and schools. The Health Sciences Center is situated in downtown Louisville's medical complex and houses the university's health related programs and the University of Louisville Hospital. The 243-acre Shelby Campus is located in eastern Jefferson County.

Courses offered

  • Translation, Theory and Practice
  • Translation Workshop
  • Commercial and Legal Translation
  • Literary and Cultural Translation
  • Scientific, Technical and Medical Translation
  • Medical Terminology
  • Translation Project Management
  • Computers in Translation