Belohnungsprogramm für die besten Studierenden

Besondere Anerkennung für hohe Leistung und Engagement

Was ist das Trados-Belohnungsprogramm für die besten Studierenden?

Impulsgeber für das 2016 ins Leben gerufene Trados Belohnungsprogramm für die besten Studierenden war Rudy Loock, Dozent an der Universität Lille. Seitdem sind Universitäten auf der ganzen Welt dem Programm beigetreten und arbeiten nun mit Trados zusammen, um ihre besten Studierenden zu belohnen.

In jedem neuen Studienjahr erhalten RWS Campus-Universitäten die Gelegenheit, zwei Studierende aus ihrem Bachelor- oder Master-Kurs im Fach Übersetzung (oder gleichwertigen Kursen) auszuwählen und ihnen die aktuelle Version von „Trados Studio Freelance“ kostenlos für ihre zukünftige berufliche Laufbahn zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Anmeldung für Dozent:innen und Professor:innen

Unsere Preisträger*innen

Siyi Liu

Siyi Liu

University College London

„Ich freue mich sehr, dass ich im Rahmen meines Master-Programms am UCL die Verwendung von Trados Studio lerne. Es verbessert die Übersetzungsqualität und -Effizienz erheblich, und die ausgeklügelten Funktionen eröffnen mir mehr Möglichkeiten für meine zukünftige Karriere als Übersetzerin. Ich bin sehr dankbar, diese Freelance-Lizenz nutzen zu können und freue mich darauf, Trados Studio zukünftig noch weiter zu entdecken!“

Serena Gullo

Serena Gullo

Civica Scuola Interpreti e Trakuttori – Fondazione Milano

„Die Verwendung von Trados Studio während meines Studiums an der Civica Altiero Spinelli war eine faszinierende Erfahrung. Dieses CAT-Tool bietet zahlreiche innovativen Funktionen, um in kürzester Zeit hochwertige Übersetzungen zu liefern. Ich bin dankbar, dass ich eine Freelance-Lizenz als Preis erhalten habe, da Trados Studio für alle ausgebildeten Übersetzer:innen ein Muss ist.“

Michelle Casas-Celis

Michelle Casas-Celis

Cardiff University

„Im Laufe meines Studiums habe ich eine Reihe von CAT-Tools für meine Übersetzungsarbeiten verwendet, darunter Trados Studio. CAT-Tools sind für die Erstellung effizienter und idiomatischer Übersetzungen von unschätzbarem Wert, da sie die repetitive und langwierige Seite des Übersetzungsprozesses weitgehend übernehmen. So kann ich mich auf wichtigere Aspekte konzentrieren.“

Sophie Schmid

Sophie Schmid

Institut für Fremdsprachen und Auslandskunde

„Die Arbeit mit neuen Technologien ist heutzutage ein Muss. CAT-Tools sind eine unverzichtbare Unterstützung für Übersetzer:innen und erleichtern einen effizienten Arbeitsprozess. Die maschinelle Unterstützung ermöglicht es uns, unseren Kund:innen einen schnellen und zuverlässigen Service zu bieten.“

Luca Desmet

Luca Desmet

The Belgian Association of Translators

„Von allen CAT-Tools, die uns im Rahmen meines Master-Studiums in Übersetzen vorgestellt wurden, hat sich Trados Studio in Bezug auf Qualität, Effizienz und Benutzerfreundlichkeit deutlich vom Rest abgehoben. Allerdings habe ich erst, als ich es wirklich intensiv für Übersetzungsprojekte eingesetzt habe, entdeckt, wie sehr die vielen Funktionen mich als Übersetzerin wirklich unterstützen. Meiner Meinung nach ist Trados ein unverzichtbares Tool zur Unterstützung von ausgebildeten Übersetzer:innen.“

Sabine_Maier-2022-200x200px

Sabine Maier

Institut für Fremdsprachen und Auslandskunde

„Ich bin so froh, dass ich Trados Studio im Rahmen meines gesamten Studiums kennen und lieben lernen durfte. Es ermöglicht mir, viel effizienter zu arbeiten und viel Zeit zu sparen, indem es mir Matches aus Translation Memorys und Vorschläge aus Termbanken bietet. Auch die automatische Formatierung ist ein großer Vorteil. Ich freue mich, dass ich diese hervorragenden CAT-Tools für meine weitere Arbeit als Übersetzerin verwenden kann! Vielen Dank an Trados und an meine großartigen Dozent:innen! “

Zoe-Titmus-2022-200x200px

Zoe Titmus

Cardiff University

„Das Masterstudium in Übersetzung war eine der bereicherndsten Erfahrungen meines Lebens. Ich habe im Rahmen dieses Studiengangs viele wertvolle Fertigkeiten erworben und unter anderem gelernt, wie ich Trados Studio effizient einsetzen kann. Da Trados das beliebteste CAT-Tool in der Übersetzungsbranche ist, ist dieses Wissen und die Möglichkeit, die Funktionen optimal zu nutzen, bei der Vorbereitung auf meine freiberufliche Laufbahn ein großer Vorteil für mich.“

nikita-gubankov-2022-200x200px

Nikita Gubankov

University College London

„Heutzutage ist die Verwendung von CAT-Tools sowohl für Übersetzer:innen als auch für Projektmanager:innen von entscheidender Bedeutung, da sie die Konsistenz und Qualität der Übersetzungen verbessern und gleichzeitig kürzere Durchlaufzeiten gewährleisten. Während meines MA-Studiums hat sich Trados Studio schnell zu meiner bevorzugten Übersetzungsumgebung entwickelt. Die benutzerfreundlichen, anpassbaren und leistungsstarken Funktionen ermöglichen es mir, auch komplexe Übersetzungsprojekte abzuwickeln.“

Samia Diri

Samia Diri

Universität Genf

„Vielen Dank an Trados für die Gelegenheit, die Verwendung von Trados Studio zu erlernen und die Software zu nutzen! Die kostenlose Lizenz und die Auszeichnung werden mir beide eine große Hilfe beim Einstieg in meine Karriere als Übersetzerin sein.“

Sally El Charbaji
Sally El Charbaji
Student/in
Saint Joseph University
Was Übersetzungssoftware anbelangt, bin ich mir sicher, dass jeder professionelle Übersetzer sich immer wieder für Trados Studio entscheiden würde. Warum? Weil wir damit so viel einfacher, schneller und konsistenter arbeiten können. Selbst die einfachsten kleinen Dokumente öffnen wir erst einmal in Studio, bevor wir mit dem Übersetzen anfangen. So stellen wir sicher, dass wir auf jeden Fall von den Translation Memorys und den anderen nützlichen Tools und Funktionen profitieren.
Mariam Chhoury
Mariam Chhoury
Student/in
Saint Joseph University
Trados Studio ist ein unentbehrliches CAT-Tool. Das beste, um genau zu sein. Es ist benutzerfreundlich, eröffnet viele Chancen und erleichtert die Arbeit ungemein. Jeder Übersetzer und jede Übersetzerin sollte die Gelegenheit nutzen, sich mit Trados Studio vertraut zu machen. Ich freue mich sehr über meine Auszeichnung im Trados Belohnungsprogramm für die besten Studenten. Sie wird für meine Karriere als Übersetzerin definitiv von Vorteil sein.
Yujin Du
Yujin Du
Student/in
University of Bristol
Ich fand es immer schon toll, Trados für meine Übersetzungsaufgaben zu verwenden. Durch die leistungsstarken Funktionen bin ich produktiver und kann auf professionelle Weise hochwertigere Zieltexte erstellen. Ich freue mich sehr über diesen wunderbaren Preis und bin sicher, dass die hochmoderne Software mir bei meiner Karriere als freiberufliche Übersetzerin eine große Hilfe sein wird.
Tamara Czuryło
Tamara Czuryło
Student/in
Kazimierz Wielki University
Nachdem ich nun als Preis eine Lizenz für Trados Studio erhalten habe, kann ich meine Effizienz beim Übersetzen verschiedener Texte steigern. Dank der verschiedenen Übersetzungskurse an meiner Uni und der Chance, mich besser in diese Software einzuarbeiten, bin ich davon überzeugt, dass meine Bemühungen schon bald belohnt werden.
Sephora Francalanza
Sephora Francalanza
Student/in
University of Malta
Trados Studio ist ein tolles Tool, mit dem Übersetzer strukturierter und effizienter arbeiten können – ein Muss für jeden Übersetzer. Die Zuerkennung von Trados Studio und das Wissen über Trados, das ich im Rahmen der Kurse meines Master-Studiums erworben habe, werden sicherlich sehr nützlich sein, wenn ich mich auf Stellen bewerbe. Ich habe bereits positive Erfahrungen gemacht, als ich mich bei ausländischen Unternehmen für ein Übersetzungspraktikum beworben habe.
Isabel Wittenberg
Isabel Wittenberg
Student/in
Institut für Fremdsprachen und Auslandskunde Erlangen
Jetzt, wo ich als Preis die Freelance-Version von Trados Studio erhalten und gerade mein Studium abgeschlossen habe, starte ich völlig motiviert in meine Arbeit als Übersetzerin. Ich bin sehr dankbar für dieses hervorragende CAT-Tool, mit dem man so viel effizienter übersetzen kann. Die zahlreichen Funktionen und Konfigurationsmöglichkeiten sorgen dafür, dass ich die individuellen Anforderungen für jedes Projekt berücksichtigen kann.
Valerij Misko
Valerij Misko
Student/in
Institut für Fremdsprachen und Auslandskunde Erlangen
Ich bin sehr dankbar, dass ich diese vielseitige Übersetzungssoftware auch nach Abschluss meiner CAT-Kurse weiter nutzen und sogar als Unterstützung bei meinem Master-Studiengang mit nach Schottland nehmen kann. Ich bin sicher, dass das Tool künftig Teil meines Berufslebens sein wird, und kann es kaum erwarten, die verschiedenen Funktionen näher kennenzulernen.
Anais Villard
Anais Villard
Student/in
UHA Mulhouse
Ich habe Trados Studio während meines Master-Studiengangs für wissenschaftliche und technische Übersetzungen verwendet und es als sehr hilfreiches und zeitsparendes Tool kennengelernt. Durch die Nutzung von Translation Memorys konnte ich meine Produktivität steigern und hochwertige Übersetzungen anfertigen. Noch dazu ist die Benutzeroberfläche der Software sehr intuitiv und voller praktischer Funktionen, wie z. B. Terminologiemanagement. Eine Lizenz für Trados Studio ist unglaublich nützlich für den Start in eine Karriere als freiberufliche Übersetzerin!

Top Student Awards

Rewarding excellence and dedication

What are the Trados Top Student Awards?

The  Trados Top Student Award program was launched in 2016 as a result of an idea given to us by Rudy Loock, lecturer at Lille University. Since then universities all over the world have introduced the scheme and worked with Trados to reward their top achieving students.

Each academic year universities that have signed up to take part have the chance to pick the top two students on the MA translation technology course (or equivalent) and award them with a copy of the latest version of ‘Trados Studio Freelance’ free of charge that they can use in their future career.

Lecturers and Professors click here to apply

Top student award winners

Catherine Xin Xin Yu

Catherine Xin Xin Yu

University of Bologna

"When it comes to technical or repetitive texts, Studio allows me to boost productivity and guarantee consistency, and takes care of tedious tasks like spotting typos and formatting problems, so that I am free to focus on the text and produce quality translations. Given that proficiency in CAT tools is a must in the translation industry nowadays, I am very glad to have learned how to use this state-of-the-art software."

Romain Simon

Romain Simon

University of Stendhal Grenoble

"CAT tools are formidable means of enhancing a translator's productivity and efficiency, and Trados Studio is probably the best one, which is why I consider myself very lucky for being awarded the Top Student Award and obtaining a Studio license. I am very grateful to RWS for this opportunity to start my career as a freelance translator with this great tool, and to my university for providing me with training, support and the possibility to win this award."

Ilenia Guzzi

Ilenia Guzzi

University College London

"For translators, CAT tools are the tools of the trade. It is essential to have a reliable software which can help us work efficiently, and Trados Studio has proven to be the top-notch software in the market. Creating a TM or performing QA checks has never been so intuitive. I'm grateful for this freelance licence and I look forward to using Studio throughout my translation career."

Ellie Tippett-Wilson

Ellie Tippett-Wilson

University College London

"I have thoroughly enjoyed learning how to use Trados Studio as part of my master’s programme at UCL. I am extremely grateful for the opportunity to continue using it and am looking forward to utilising all the features within Trados Studio."

Pelle Hartmans

Pelle Hartmans

University of Leipzig

"Getting to know Trados as part of my studies has been fascinating. Its many possibilities to improve translation quality and efficiency have convinced me that CAT tools are indispensable for high-quality and competitive translations today. I look forward to continue working with Trados."

Silvia Debono

Silvia Debono

University of Malta

"I am excited to start my career as a freelance translator with Trados. In our course at the University of Malta we learned the advantages of working with a CAT tool to enhance the quality of the translations. Trados being the world's best companion for translators gives me confidence for a successful future and will make the translation process fun!"

Sofia Savoldelli

Sofia Savoldelli

University of Malta

"I’m thrilled to have such an excellent tool to help me as I embark on my professional career as a translator, all the more considering it is the industry standard. Trados is user-friendly, improves productivity and consistency, and overall makes it easier to deliver top-notch translations. Trados is truly an invaluable ally for all professional translators!"

Lea Hanl

Lea Hanl

Institut für Fremdsprachen und Auslandskunde

"Having used Studio’s excellent CAT tools throughout my studies, I realized that the programme’s intelligent features, such as termbases, translation memories, and machine translations are key components in a successful, high-quality, and flexible translation environment. I can’t wait to further explore these valuable resources in my work as a translator!"

Hanifa Chohan

Hanifa Chohan

University of Sheffield

"Learning how to use Trados Studio within my degree at the University of Sheffield has been one of the most useful skills I've gained. It's so highly regarded in the industry that knowing how to use it gives you an automatic headstart in finding jobs, so being awarded a free license will be incredibly beneficial to me in the future."

Pauline Miller

Pauline Miller

Institut für Fremdsprachen und Auslandskunde

"As a translator, CAT Tools are becoming more and more important in professional life nowadays. I am really glad to have learned how to use Trados Studio during my studies as a translator. It helps to make your working process more efficient and faster, which is why I would recommend Trados to all professional translators."

Jincai Jiang

Jincai Jiang

University College London

"Trados Studio is a game-changer for the translation industry. It allows many to translate faster while maintaining accuracy and consistency. I plan to base some of my future researches on the software, simply because I have seen its potential in various types of translation e.g. subtitling and localisation. I am really glad that I have learned to translate with this amazing tool and obtained a certificate on it."

Rose Martin

Rose Martin

University of Sheffield

"Having the opportunity to use Trados Studio throughout my master's degree has been an incredibly insightful and rewarding experience. This tool offers a wide range of features that have proved hugely beneficial to my productivity and consistency in translating, which is why I consider it to be an essential piece of kit for any professional translator or student of translation."

Shoko Maeda

Shoko Maeda

University College London

"I am thankful for the opportunity to continue using Trados Studio after my Master's degree. It is great to learn more about Trados Studio. The more I learn, the more I am impressed by the great features made for professional linguists. Getting the hands-on experience of Trados Studio during my course has given me a great start for my career in translation."

Wenxue Li

Wenxue Li

University of East Anglia

"For me improving my productivity is one of the most important aspects of investing in a CAT tool. When the text I am translating has repeating phrases or if I translate similar texts all the time, Trados can save time by offering exact or similar matches from translation memories. It makes collaborating easier when I share translation memory with a fellow translator and the results are more cohesive."

Sopuruchi Glory Dimgba

Sopuruchi Glory Dimgba

Kent State University Ohio

"A CAT tool is the translator's life saver, and Trados Studio has always proved this. My first contact with a CAT tool was with Trados, during my Masters in Translation program, and since then, I have loved it more than the other tools that I have tried. I'm honored to have received a freelance license as it is tremendously helpful in my professional development. Thank you, Trados."

Sally El Charbaji
Sally El Charbaji
Student
Saint Joseph University
When it comes to CAT Tools, I am more than sure that every professional translator will always choose Trados Studio. Why? Simply because it makes our job so much easier, faster and more consistent. We catch ourselves adding even the easiest and smallest documents to our Studio prior to any translation, just to make sure we can benefit from the “Translation Memories” and the other amazing useful tools and features.
Mariam Chhoury
Mariam Chhoury
Student
Saint Joseph University
Trados Studio is such an invaluable CAT tool. The best in fact. It is the translator’s best friend, it offers him/her many opportunities and facilitates his/her work to a great extent. Every translator should seize the opportunity to learn how to work with Trados Studio thanks to its great value. I am extremely pleased to be the winner of ‘Trados Top Student Award’. It will definitely help me boost my career as a translator.
Yujin Du
Yujin Du
Student
University of Bristol
It has always been amazing to use Trados whenever I work on my translation tasks. Its powerful features increase my productivity, helping me to produce high-quality target texts professionally. I am thrilled to have been awarded this wonderful prize, and I am sure that this state-of-the-art software will be a great aid to my freelance translation career.
Tamara Czuryło
Tamara Czuryło
Student
Kazimierz Wielki University
Having been awarded with Trados Studio I can now improve my efficiency in translating various texts. What is more, by dint of numerous classes concerning translation at the university I hold dear, and having the chance to become well-acquainted with this very software I am certain that my efforts will bear fruit in the nearest future.
Sephora Francalanza
Sephora Francalanza
Student
University of Malta
Trados Studio is a great tool which helps translators be more organised and efficient, a must for any translator. This award and my knowledge of Trados, thanks to the training obtained during my Master's degree, will surely be very beneficial for me when applying for jobs, and have already started paying off when applying for translation internships with foreign companies.
Isabel Wittenberg
Isabel Wittenberg
Student
Institut für Fremdsprachen und Auslandskunde Erlangen
Being awarded with the freelance version of Trados Studio and just having completed my studies, I feel very motivated to start working as a translator. I am grateful for this excellent CAT tool that makes translation so much more efficient. The numerous features and possibilities of configuration allow me to work on each project according to its individual demands.
Valerij Misko
Valerij Misko
Student
Institut für Fremdsprachen und Auslandskunde Erlangen
I am grateful for the opportunity to continue using this diverse program after the completion of my CAT-classes and even more excited to take it with me to Scotland to aid me with my Master studies. I am sure that it will be a part of my professional life in the future and cannot wait to dive deeper into its various functions.
Anais Villard
Anais Villard
Student
UHA Mulhouse
I have been using Trados Studio throughout my Master’s degree in Scientific and Technical Translations and it is a very helpful and time-saving tool. The use of translation memories has enabled me to increase productivity and to create high-quality translations. Moreover, the software’s interface is easy to use and provides a lot of practical functions, such as terminology management. A Trados Studio license is a valuable asset to start a career as a freelance translator!