优秀学生奖励

奖励优秀专业人才

什么是 Trados 优秀学生奖励?

Trados 优秀学生奖励计划于 2016 年推出,这个计划灵感源于里尔大学的讲师 Rudy Loock。自此以后,全球各地的学校纷纷引入该计划,和 Trados 合作为表现优秀的学生颁发奖励。

每学年,参与 RWS 校园计划的大学可以从学习翻译课程(或与之相当的课程)的学士和硕士中挑选最优秀的两名学生,向他们各奖励一份最新版本 Trados Studio Freelance 的许可证,以供他们在未来的职业生涯中使用。

讲师兼教授点击此处申请

优秀学生奖得奖者

Catherine Xin Xin Yu

Catherine Xin Xin Yu

博洛尼亚大学

“在处理技术文本或重复文本时,Studio 让我能够提高工作效率并确保一致性,并帮助处理繁琐的任务,例如发现拼写错误和格式问题,使我能够专注于文本和交付高质量的翻译。鉴于目前翻译行业必须熟练使用 CAT 工具,我很高兴学会了如何使用这款先进的软件。”

Romain Simon

Romain Simon

司汤达格勒诺布尔大学

“CAT 工具是提高译员工作效率的强大工具,而 Trados Studio 是其中的佼佼者,因此我非常有幸获得优秀学生奖和 Studio 许可证。我非常感谢 RWS,让我有机会使用这一出色的工具开启自由译员职业生涯,也感谢我的大学为我提供培训、支持和赢得此奖项的可能性。”

Ilenia Guzzi

Ilenia Guzzi

伦敦大学学院

“对于译员而言,CAT 工具是谋生工具。拥有可靠的软件来帮助我们高效工作至关重要,而 Trados Studio 已被证明是市场上的出色软件。创建 TM 或执行 QA 检查从未如此直观。我很荣幸能够获得这个 Freelance 许可证,期待在我的翻译职业生涯中使用 Studio。”

Ellie Tippett-Wilson

Ellie Tippett-Wilson

伦敦大学学院

“我非常喜欢学习如何使用 Trados Studio,这是我在伦敦大学学院硕士课程的一部分。我非常感谢有机会继续使用它,并期待利用 Trados Studio 中的所有功能。”

Pelle Hartmans

Pelle Hartmans

莱比锡大学

“Trados 是我学习生涯的一部分,这很有意思。它有许多提高翻译质量和效率的功能,这让我坚信 CAT 工具对于当今交付高质量和有竞争力的翻译来说是必不可少的。我期待继续使用 Trados。”

Silvia Debono

Silvia Debono

马耳他大学

“我很高兴能用 Trados 开启我的自由译员职业生涯。在马耳他大学的课程中,我们了解到使用 CAT 工具提高翻译质量的优势。Trados 是全球译员的最佳搭档,让我对未来的成功充满信心,并使翻译流程变得有趣!”

Sofia Savoldelli

Sofia Savoldelli

马耳他大学

“我很高兴有这样一个优秀的工具来帮助我开启翻译职业生涯,更重要的是它是行业标准。Trados 易于使用,提高工作效率和一致性,整体而言,可以帮助我们更轻松地交付出色的翻译。Trados 对所有专业译员来说都是重要的盟友!”

Lea Hanl

Lea Hanl

Institut für Fremdsprachen und Auslandskunde

“在我的学习生涯中使用出色的 CAT 工具---Studio 后,我意识到该程序的智能功能(如术语库,翻译记忆库和机器翻译)是一个成功、高质量和灵活翻译环境的关键组成部分。我迫不及待地想在我的翻译工作中进一步探索这些宝贵的资源!”

Hanifa Chohan

Hanifa Chohan

谢菲尔德大学

“在读谢菲尔德大学时,学习如何使用 Trados Studio 是我获得的最有用的技能之一。它在业内备受推崇,知道如何使用它在寻找工作时是一项优势,因此获得免费许可证对我的未来非常有利。”

Pauline Miller

Pauline Miller

Institut für Fremdsprachen und Auslandskunde

“作为一名译员,我认为 CAT 工具在当今的职场中变得越来越重要。我非常高兴在学习翻译的过程中学会了如何使用 Trados Studio。它有助于提高工作流程的效率和速度,这也是我向所有专业译员推荐 Trados 的原因。”

Jincai Jiang

Jincai Jiang

伦敦大学学院

“Trados Studio 为翻译行业带来了颠覆性改变。它使许多人能够更快地完成翻译,同时保持准确性和一致性。我计划将来对该软件进行一些研究,因为我看到了它处理各种翻译(如字幕和本地化)的潜力。我很高兴我学会了使用这款令人惊叹的工具进行翻译,并获得了相关证书。”

Rose Martin

Rose Martin

谢菲尔德大学

“在攻读硕士学位期间,我有机会使用 Trados Studio,这是一次非常深入且收获满满的体验。该工具提供广泛的功能,事实证明它们对我的翻译工作效率和一致性非常有帮助,因此我认为它是专业译员或翻译专业学生的必备工具。”

Shoko Maeda

Shoko Maeda

伦敦大学学院

“我非常感谢有机会在读完硕士学位之后继续使用 Trados Studio。了解更多有关 Trados Studio 的信息对我非常有用。我了解得越多,对这些专为专业语言学家定制的出色功能越是惊叹。在课程中获得使用 Trados Studio 的实际经验,让我的翻译职业生涯有一个良好的开端。”

Wenxue Li

Wenxue Li

东安格利亚大学

“对我而言,提高生产效率是投资 CAT 工具最重要的因素之一。当翻译文本中有重复的短语或类似的文本时,Trados 将从翻译记忆库中提供精确或类似的匹配,节省翻译时间。通过和其他译员分享翻译记忆库,我们的合作将变得更容易,一致性也会更高。”

Sopuruchi Glory Dimgba

Sopuruchi Glory Dimgba

俄亥俄肯特州立大学

“CAT 工具是译员的救星,Trados Studio 始终是这方面的典范。我的 CAT 工具初体验献给了 Trados,那是在学习翻译硕士课程期间,从那以后,我对它的喜爱超过了我用过的其他工具。我很荣幸获得了 Freelance 许可证,因为它对我的职业发展非常有帮助。谢谢,Trados。”

Sally El Charbaji
Sally El Charbaji
学生
Saint Joseph University
说到 CAT 工具,我非常肯定每个专业译员都会选择 Trados Studio。为什么?很简单,因为它帮助我们更轻松、更快地完成工作,同时提高一致性。在开始翻译之前,哪怕是最简单和最小的文档,我们都会把它们添加到 Studio 中,确保我们能够利用“翻译记忆库”和其他高效和实用的工具和功能。
Mariam Chhoury
Mariam Chhoury
学生
Saint Joseph University
Trados Studio 是非常重要的 CAT 工具。性能卓越。它是译员最好的朋友,提供许多工作机会,推动工作更上一层楼。Trados Studio 性能强大,每个译员都应该抓住这个机会,学习它的使用技巧。我非常高兴能获得“Trados 优秀学生奖”。这一定会帮助我在翻译事业上取得更大的成就。
Yujin Du
Yujin Du
学生
University of Bristol
每次使用 Trados 处理翻译任务,总是令我欣喜不已。它的强大功能提高了我的工作效率,帮助我专业地完成优质的目标文本。我很高兴获得这个重要奖项,我相信这款先进的软件将对我的自由翻译职业生涯有很大的推动。
Tamara Czuryło
Tamara Czuryło
学生
Kazimierz Wielki University
由于获得 Trados Studio 许可证,我现在可以更高效地翻译各种文本。更重要的是,我在大学里参加了许多翻译相关课程,并且有机会熟悉这个软件,我相信我的努力将在不久的将来结出硕果。
Sephora Francalanza
Sephora Francalanza
学生
University of Malta
Trados Studio 是一款出色的工具,帮助译员更好地管理工作和提高效率,是译员必备的工具。这个奖项以及我对 Trados 的了解(得益于在硕士课程期间所接受的培训),对我应聘工作一定很有帮助,在应聘外企翻译实习生的时候,益处就已经显现出来。
Isabel Wittenberg
Isabel Wittenberg
学生
Institut für Fremdsprachen und Auslandskunde Erlangen
由于获得 Trados Studio 的 Freelance 版本,并且刚刚完成学业,我对进入翻译行业满怀激情。我非常感谢这个出色的 CAT 工具,使翻译变得更加高效。凭借众多功能和配置的可能性,我可以根据每个项目的不同需求完成工作。
Valerij Misko
Valerij Misko
学生
Institut für Fremdsprachen und Auslandskunde Erlangen
我很感激在学完 CAT 课程后,有机会继续使用这个多功能程序,更高兴的是,我可以带着它去苏格兰,帮助我完成硕士课程。我相信,它将成为我未来职业生活的一部分,我迫不及待地想深入了解它的各种功能。
Anais Villard
Anais Villard
学生
UHA Mulhouse
在攻读科技翻译硕士学位期间,我一直使用 Trados Studio,这是一个非常实用和节省时间的工具。通过使用翻译记忆库,我可以提高效率,完成优质的翻译。此外,该软件的界面易于使用,并提供许多实用功能,如术语管理。Trados Studio 许可证是开启自由译员职业生涯的一项重要资产!

Top Student Awards

Rewarding excellence and dedication

What are the Trados Top Student Awards?

The  Trados Top Student Award program was launched in 2016 as a result of an idea given to us by Rudy Loock, lecturer at Lille University. Since then universities all over the world have introduced the scheme and worked with Trados to reward their top achieving students.

Each academic year universities that have signed up to take part have the chance to pick the top two students on the MA translation technology course (or equivalent) and award them with a copy of the latest version of ‘Trados Studio Freelance’ free of charge that they can use in their future career.

Lecturers and Professors click here to apply

Top student award winners

Catherine Xin Xin Yu

Catherine Xin Xin Yu

University of Bologna

"When it comes to technical or repetitive texts, Studio allows me to boost productivity and guarantee consistency, and takes care of tedious tasks like spotting typos and formatting problems, so that I am free to focus on the text and produce quality translations. Given that proficiency in CAT tools is a must in the translation industry nowadays, I am very glad to have learned how to use this state-of-the-art software."

Romain Simon

Romain Simon

University of Stendhal Grenoble

"CAT tools are formidable means of enhancing a translator's productivity and efficiency, and Trados Studio is probably the best one, which is why I consider myself very lucky for being awarded the Top Student Award and obtaining a Studio license. I am very grateful to RWS for this opportunity to start my career as a freelance translator with this great tool, and to my university for providing me with training, support and the possibility to win this award."

Ilenia Guzzi

Ilenia Guzzi

University College London

"For translators, CAT tools are the tools of the trade. It is essential to have a reliable software which can help us work efficiently, and Trados Studio has proven to be the top-notch software in the market. Creating a TM or performing QA checks has never been so intuitive. I'm grateful for this freelance licence and I look forward to using Studio throughout my translation career."

Ellie Tippett-Wilson

Ellie Tippett-Wilson

University College London

"I have thoroughly enjoyed learning how to use Trados Studio as part of my master’s programme at UCL. I am extremely grateful for the opportunity to continue using it and am looking forward to utilising all the features within Trados Studio."

Pelle Hartmans

Pelle Hartmans

University of Leipzig

"Getting to know Trados as part of my studies has been fascinating. Its many possibilities to improve translation quality and efficiency have convinced me that CAT tools are indispensable for high-quality and competitive translations today. I look forward to continue working with Trados."

Silvia Debono

Silvia Debono

University of Malta

"I am excited to start my career as a freelance translator with Trados. In our course at the University of Malta we learned the advantages of working with a CAT tool to enhance the quality of the translations. Trados being the world's best companion for translators gives me confidence for a successful future and will make the translation process fun!"

Sofia Savoldelli

Sofia Savoldelli

University of Malta

"I’m thrilled to have such an excellent tool to help me as I embark on my professional career as a translator, all the more considering it is the industry standard. Trados is user-friendly, improves productivity and consistency, and overall makes it easier to deliver top-notch translations. Trados is truly an invaluable ally for all professional translators!"

Lea Hanl

Lea Hanl

Institut für Fremdsprachen und Auslandskunde

"Having used Studio’s excellent CAT tools throughout my studies, I realized that the programme’s intelligent features, such as termbases, translation memories, and machine translations are key components in a successful, high-quality, and flexible translation environment. I can’t wait to further explore these valuable resources in my work as a translator!"

Hanifa Chohan

Hanifa Chohan

University of Sheffield

"Learning how to use Trados Studio within my degree at the University of Sheffield has been one of the most useful skills I've gained. It's so highly regarded in the industry that knowing how to use it gives you an automatic headstart in finding jobs, so being awarded a free license will be incredibly beneficial to me in the future."

Pauline Miller

Pauline Miller

Institut für Fremdsprachen und Auslandskunde

"As a translator, CAT Tools are becoming more and more important in professional life nowadays. I am really glad to have learned how to use Trados Studio during my studies as a translator. It helps to make your working process more efficient and faster, which is why I would recommend Trados to all professional translators."

Jincai Jiang

Jincai Jiang

University College London

"Trados Studio is a game-changer for the translation industry. It allows many to translate faster while maintaining accuracy and consistency. I plan to base some of my future researches on the software, simply because I have seen its potential in various types of translation e.g. subtitling and localisation. I am really glad that I have learned to translate with this amazing tool and obtained a certificate on it."

Rose Martin

Rose Martin

University of Sheffield

"Having the opportunity to use Trados Studio throughout my master's degree has been an incredibly insightful and rewarding experience. This tool offers a wide range of features that have proved hugely beneficial to my productivity and consistency in translating, which is why I consider it to be an essential piece of kit for any professional translator or student of translation."

Shoko Maeda

Shoko Maeda

University College London

"I am thankful for the opportunity to continue using Trados Studio after my Master's degree. It is great to learn more about Trados Studio. The more I learn, the more I am impressed by the great features made for professional linguists. Getting the hands-on experience of Trados Studio during my course has given me a great start for my career in translation."

Wenxue Li

Wenxue Li

University of East Anglia

"For me improving my productivity is one of the most important aspects of investing in a CAT tool. When the text I am translating has repeating phrases or if I translate similar texts all the time, Trados can save time by offering exact or similar matches from translation memories. It makes collaborating easier when I share translation memory with a fellow translator and the results are more cohesive."

Sopuruchi Glory Dimgba

Sopuruchi Glory Dimgba

Kent State University Ohio

"A CAT tool is the translator's life saver, and Trados Studio has always proved this. My first contact with a CAT tool was with Trados, during my Masters in Translation program, and since then, I have loved it more than the other tools that I have tried. I'm honored to have received a freelance license as it is tremendously helpful in my professional development. Thank you, Trados."

Sally El Charbaji
Sally El Charbaji
Student
Saint Joseph University
When it comes to CAT Tools, I am more than sure that every professional translator will always choose Trados Studio. Why? Simply because it makes our job so much easier, faster and more consistent. We catch ourselves adding even the easiest and smallest documents to our Studio prior to any translation, just to make sure we can benefit from the “Translation Memories” and the other amazing useful tools and features.
Mariam Chhoury
Mariam Chhoury
Student
Saint Joseph University
Trados Studio is such an invaluable CAT tool. The best in fact. It is the translator’s best friend, it offers him/her many opportunities and facilitates his/her work to a great extent. Every translator should seize the opportunity to learn how to work with Trados Studio thanks to its great value. I am extremely pleased to be the winner of ‘Trados Top Student Award’. It will definitely help me boost my career as a translator.
Yujin Du
Yujin Du
Student
University of Bristol
It has always been amazing to use Trados whenever I work on my translation tasks. Its powerful features increase my productivity, helping me to produce high-quality target texts professionally. I am thrilled to have been awarded this wonderful prize, and I am sure that this state-of-the-art software will be a great aid to my freelance translation career.
Tamara Czuryło
Tamara Czuryło
Student
Kazimierz Wielki University
Having been awarded with Trados Studio I can now improve my efficiency in translating various texts. What is more, by dint of numerous classes concerning translation at the university I hold dear, and having the chance to become well-acquainted with this very software I am certain that my efforts will bear fruit in the nearest future.
Sephora Francalanza
Sephora Francalanza
Student
University of Malta
Trados Studio is a great tool which helps translators be more organised and efficient, a must for any translator. This award and my knowledge of Trados, thanks to the training obtained during my Master's degree, will surely be very beneficial for me when applying for jobs, and have already started paying off when applying for translation internships with foreign companies.
Isabel Wittenberg
Isabel Wittenberg
Student
Institut für Fremdsprachen und Auslandskunde Erlangen
Being awarded with the freelance version of Trados Studio and just having completed my studies, I feel very motivated to start working as a translator. I am grateful for this excellent CAT tool that makes translation so much more efficient. The numerous features and possibilities of configuration allow me to work on each project according to its individual demands.
Valerij Misko
Valerij Misko
Student
Institut für Fremdsprachen und Auslandskunde Erlangen
I am grateful for the opportunity to continue using this diverse program after the completion of my CAT-classes and even more excited to take it with me to Scotland to aid me with my Master studies. I am sure that it will be a part of my professional life in the future and cannot wait to dive deeper into its various functions.
Anais Villard
Anais Villard
Student
UHA Mulhouse
I have been using Trados Studio throughout my Master’s degree in Scientific and Technical Translations and it is a very helpful and time-saving tool. The use of translation memories has enabled me to increase productivity and to create high-quality translations. Moreover, the software’s interface is easy to use and provides a lot of practical functions, such as terminology management. A Trados Studio license is a valuable asset to start a career as a freelance translator!